I Design My Patterns for the People I Love

Almost all of my patterns are designed for people I love. I have decided to name them accordingly. I like the way it feels. It’s simple. I’ve changed the name of the fingerless mitts on Etsy accordingly they are now “Joy“. They are for a young fashion-conscious friend of mine who suits her name and I hope the gift brings her as much as she brings me.I got distracted from “Liv” (which will have a cross), by “Ellie who wants striped and cabled mitts, but then that led to… 

KISS (Keep it Simple Stupid) mitts. The goal is to make a simple striped pattern that even a cavewoman could do (or at least a brand new knitter). Mimi taught me to knit when I was 7 years old (I’ve been knitting for 30 years now!! When did I get so old?), so I just don’t remember… I think casting on was hard… and knit stitches… oh purl was tricky too… stripes forget it! a feat I couldn’t possibly attempt…

I just tied the yarn together to make the stripes, I was hoping to incorporate the knots as part of the design, but so far I just don’t like the way they look. Too Sloppy.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

