Ravelry

I just got invited to join Ravelry.com. I signed up for the waiting list so long ago that I had forgotten all about it. I have spend the last few hours trying to figure out the ropes. I uploaded my fingerless mitt pattern, I think. I couldn’t find it again and couldn’t edit it, I forgot a picture and needed to make changes. Ugh. I hate these learning curves. So far I think the site has great potential.

It could be a useful place for me to keep track of needles. But my stash, it’s way too big. It would take me a month just to upload and since I’m missing the little paper wrappers on half of it… My Rowan went through a faze of ripping all the wrappers off of my yarn, the little…

Hmmm, this is some kind of acrylic… this is wool… aaah Malabrigo… PASA cotton… this is a weird blend…this is *gasp* red heart, (I keep meaning to give that away)!

The library feature is nice too, and will be better I’m sure. Most of my books are pretty obscure, and so aren’t in their database.

  1. #1 by Froggy on November 24, 2007 - 7:31 pm

    Congrats! I signed up for Ravelry earlier this month. It took about a month to get my invite. It seems to have so many wonderful things on it and the learning curve seems kinda steep. I actually haven’t uploaded anything to it (or added needle inventory or anything….) When you get back on there look me up under froggyfibers! See you on Ravelry!

Leave a Reply

